

# 2024-2025 Installation of Officers

President and Delegate – Dr. LaTasha Seliby-Perkins (Officer)
Past President and Delegate – Dr. Jamie Hill-Daniel
President Elect and Alternate Delegate – Dr. Emmeline Ha (Officer)
Secretary/Treasurer – Dr. Emmeline Ha (Officer)
Alternate Delegate - VACANT (Officer)
Co-Directors – Dr. Tobie Smith, Dr. Anam Whyne (Officer)
Parliamentarian – Dr. Darlene Lawrence

Faculty Liaison (Georgetown) – Dr. Diana Rubio Faculty Liaison (GWU) – Dr. Emmeline Ha Faculty Liaison (Howard)- Dr Abiodun Otolorin Faculty Liaison (Unity) – Dr. Darlene Lawrence Student and Resident Issues Chair - VACANT

### **Resident Liaison**

Howard University Family Medicine Residency – Dr. Oyeyemi Olaniran Medstar Georgetown Residency – Dr. Adam Hood The Wright Center Unity Healthcare – Dr. Kenneth Terry

### Student Liaison

George Washington University SOM - Dominique Melo Howard University SOM - Rebecca Brighton Georgetown University SOM - Katalina Hicks

#### Committees

Advocacy, Legislation and Governmental Affairs Chair - Dr. Madeline Taskier CME - Dr. Anam Whyne, CME Chair Diversity and Health Equity – Dr. James Huang Public Health and Science – Dr. Adam Visconti, Dr. Urvi Pandit

## **Board of Directors**

President (Chair), president-elect, secretary-treasurer, two delegates, two alternate delegates, immediate past president, two directors, committee chairpersons, and the chapter executive, one family practice faculty member from each District of Columbia medical school, one student representative of a family medicine interest group from each District of Columbia medical school, and one family practice resident representative from each District of Columbia family practice residency program.